Skip to main content
x

Building Capacity to Serve Socially Disadvantaged Farmers and Ranchers

This three-part series covers some of the major challenges faced by socially disadvantaged farmers and ranchers, and provides professionals serving this audience with a set of tools to help them build capacity among these farmers.

 

Participants can join one or all the workshops.  However, joining all three will produce the most value.  Information about each workshops is below. 

 

Who should attend?

This workshop is designed for professionals working to help socially disadvantaged farmers and ranchers.  This includes but is not limited to:

  • Land-Grant University professionals

  • 2501 Grantees

  • Non-profit Organizations

 

 

 

Extension and Service Provider Strategies for Farm Bill Opportunities

1 Session: November 6th

  • 10am - 2pm Pacific Time
  • 11am - 3pm Mountain Time
  • 12pm - 4pm Central Time
  • 1pm - 5pm Eastern Time

 

View workshop overview and presenters.

Farm Financial Literacy

3 Sessions: November 10th, 11th, & 12th

  • 8am - 12pm Pacific Time
  • 9am - 1pm Mountain Time
  • 10am - 2pm Central Time
  • 11am - 3pm Eastern Time

 

View workshop overview and presenters. 

 

Heirs' Property

1 Session: November 18th

  • 10am - 2pm Pacific Time
  • 11am - 3pm Mountain Time
  • 12pm - 4pm Central Time
  • 1pm - 5pm Eastern Time

 

View workshop overview and presenters.