The National e-Commerce Extension Initiative

SRDC Staff


Advisory Board

Monica Babine

Senior Associate For Telework and Digital Inclusion
Division of Governmental Studies and Services
Washington State University
11716 NE 95th Street
Kirkland, WA 98033
425-827-8015
babinem@wsu.edu

Jenny Fertig

Program Leader, Community and Economic Development
Gus R. Douglas Institute
West Virginia State University
P.O. Box 100
803 Curtis Square
Institute, WV 25212
304-541-1459
fertigan@wvstateu.edu

Connie Hancock

Extension Educator
University of Nebraska
920 Jackson Street
Box 356
Sidney, NE 69162
308-254-4455
chancock1@unl.edu

Andrew Lewis

Community Development Specialist
University of Wisconsin
610 Langdon Street
Suite 334
Madison, WI 53703
608-263-4132
andy.lewis@uwex.edu

Maria Marshall

Assistant Professor, Ag Economics
Purdue University
KRAN Building 639
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-4268
mimarsha@purdue.edu

Rick Moorefield

Extension Agent
West Virginia University
Summers Co. Extension Office
Hinton, WV 25951
304-466-7113
rick.moorefield@mail.wvu.edu

Glenn Muske

Rural and Agribusiness Enterprise Development Specialist
North Dakota State University
Center for Community Vitality
2718 Gateway Ave. Suite 104
Bismark, ND 58503
701-328-9718
glenn.muske@ndsu.edu

Mary Peabody

Extension Specialist
617 Comstock Road, Suite 5
Berlin, VT 05602
802-598-4878
mary.peabody@uvm.edu

Joel B. Schumacher

Extension Economics Associate Specialist
Department of Agricultural Economics and Economics
Montana State University
210D Linfield Hall
P.O. Box 172920
Bozeman, MT 59717-2920
406-994-6637
jschumacher@montana.edu

Bill Shuffstall

Senior Extension Agent
Penn State University
7 B Armsby Building
University Park, PA 16802
814-865-5665
shuffy@psu.edu

Kent Wolfe

Center for Agribusiness & Economic Development
University of Georgia
222 Conner Hall
Athens, GA, 30602
706-542-0752
kwolfe@uga.edu

Brian Whitacre

Assistant Professor and Extension Economist
Department of Agricultural Economics
Oklahoma State University
504 Ag Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
405-744-9825
brian.whitacre@okstate.edu

Beth Duncan

Program Manager
Southern Rural Development Center
Mississippi State University
Box 9642
190 Bost-North
662-325-7844
bethd@ext.msstate.edu

Information


eXtension Entrepreneurship Webinar Series

Food Safety for Farmers Market Vendors
April 11, 2013
Londa Nwadike, University of Vermont Extension Food Safety Specialist

Tracking Sales to Learn What Customers Really Think
May 9, 2013
Mary Peabody, UVM Extension

Are you a Supermarket Vendor or a Super Market Vendor?
June 13, 2013
Ginger Myers, UMD Extension Marketing Specialist


All webinars will air monthly on the second Thursday at 2 p.m. (ET); 1p.m. (CT); noon (MT); 11a.m. (PT). No pre-registration is required and there is no fee to participate. About 10 minutes prior to the start time simply go the Adobe Connect Pro meeting room at https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/etc-cop . You will be presented with a login screen that has an "Enter as Guest" option. Enter your full name then click "Enter Room" to join the conference. You will be able to hear the audio directly from your computer’s speakers.


For more information and archives on the Webinar Series, please visit our Webinar page.